Today’s video features a piece for Boomwhacker Quintet. Composed in 2008 by Spencer Dorn, “Cylindrophonicities” for Boomwhackers was premiered by the CSULB Percussion Ensemble.

The three movements are titled: 1. Underground Celebration 2. The Procession 3. Redemption of Hope

Dave Gerhart

Dr. Dave Gerhart, Product Manager, Percussion for Yamaha Corporation of America and Lecturer of Percussion at the Bob Cole Conservatory of Music at CSU, Long Beach, is a nationally recognized performer, composer, and educator. Dr. Gerhart, originally from Fairfield, California, holds a D.M.A. from the University of Southern California, M.M. in Percussion Performance and Instrumental Conducting and a B.M. in Music Education from California State University, Long Beach.
Dave Gerhart

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This